Hotel · Las Vegas, Nevada
Hampton Inn Tropicana, Las Vegas (matures Nov 2036)
4955 and 4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV · Google Maps
Hampton Inn Tropicana is financed with a $26.5M CMBS loan at 7.255% that reaches maturity on November 6, 2036, in 10 years. As of the Nov 2026 servicer report its status is current.
The loan
- Balance in tracked trusts
- $26,500,000
- Original balance (same notes)
- $26,500,000
- Interest rate
- 7.255% fixed
- Originated
- October 27, 2026
- Maturity
- November 6, 2036
- Payments
- Interest only for the full term
- Prepayment lockout ends
- December 5, 2028
- Prepayment premium ends
- June 5, 2036 (yield maintenance)
- Master servicer
- Midland Loan Services
- Originator
- Starwood Mortgage Capital LLC
Status
- Payment status
- Payment not received but still in grace period or not yet due. (code A)
- Special servicing
- No transfer reported
- Defeasance
- None reported
The property
- Address
- 4955 and 4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118
- Metro
- Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV
- Units, rooms or beds
- 325
- Built
- 1999, renovated 2018
- Value at securitization
- $52.0M (Oct 2026)
Performance
| Measure | At securitization | Latest |
|---|---|---|
| DSCR (NOI) | 2.17x | n/a |
| Occupancy | 61% | n/a |
| Net operating income | $4.2M | n/a |
Comparable loans: hotel properties in Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas, NV, with NOI, occupancy and value.
Watch flags
Computed from the Benchmark 2026-B44 Mortgage Trust filing for the reporting period ending November 12, 2026, filed with the SEC November 3, 2026.
None this month. No flag in the cmbs.news screen applies to this loan.
cmbs.news's own rule-based labels on the filed fields (definitions), not a credit rating, a prediction or a view of the borrower.
Operating statement
| Annual | At securitization | Latest | Per unit |
|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | $12.3M | n/a | |
| Operating expenses | $8.1M | n/a | |
| Net operating income | $4.2M | n/a | |
| Net cash flow | $3.6M | n/a | |
| Expense ratio | 65.6% | n/a |
From the servicer's Schedule AL report; 325 units; renovated 2018.
Refinance and early payoff, at today's rates
This estimate uses today's Treasury curve and needs JavaScript.
Rough estimates, not quotes. New loan: the filed NOI divided by the coverage you set, at the Treasury yield for the term plus your spread. Early payoff: the present value of the remaining scheduled payments to the open date at today's Treasury yields, less the balance, which is roughly what defeasance or yield maintenance costs. Loan documents, fees and the securities bought change the real number. Treasury yields: U.S. Treasury daily par curve.
Where the loan sits
One trust holds this loan in the data.
| Trust | Asset no. in that trust | Balance | Report period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Benchmark 2026-B44 Mortgage Trust | 9 | $26,500,000 | Nov 2026 | SEC filing, November 3, 2026 |
Other Las Vegas-Henderson-North Las Vegas loans due in 2036
| Property | Location | Type | Balance | Rate | Matures | DSCR | Occ. | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U-Haul Moving & Storage at Oso Blanca | Las Vegas, NV | Self storage | $46.8M | 6.05% | Aug 2036 | n/a | n/a | Not reported |
| Silverado Ranch Plaza | Las Vegas, NV | Retail | $38.0M | 7.17% | Oct 2036 | n/a | n/a | Current |
| Corporate Center VI | Henderson, NV | Office | $20.5M | 6.23% | Sep 2036 | n/a | n/a | Not reported |
| Bonanza Square | Las Vegas, NV | Retail | $6.5M | 6.315% | Jul 2036 | 3.13x | 100% | Current |
Source: each trust's ABS-EE asset-data exhibit (Regulation AB Schedule AL) on SEC EDGAR, reporting period ending November 12, 2026. Servicers report these figures; cmbs.news does not audit them. How this page is built.